## MINUTES OF THE 46th ANNUAL MEETING OF THE CORPORATE MEMBERS OF THE GOLDEN RAIN FOUNDATION OF LAGUNA WOODS A CALIFORNIA NON-PROFIT MUTUAL BENEFIT CORPORATION

November 17, 2010

The Annual Meeting of the Corporate Members of the Golden Rain Foundation of Laguna Woods, a California non-profit mutual benefit corporation, met on Wednesday, November 17, 2010 at 10:00 A.M. at 24351 El Toro Road, Laguna Woods, California.

The purpose of the meeting is to elect four (4) directors to the Golden Rain Foundation Board of Directors who will serve a term of three years, expiring in November 2013.

The meeting was open and the following members were present:

United Laguna Hills Mutual:	Gail McNulty Ron Beldner Harold Allen (P) Heather Gerson Cynthia Chyba Roger Turner	Arlene Miller Barbara Copley Catherine Brians Libby Marks John Dalis

United Mutual Members Absent: None

Third Laguna Hills Mutual:	Carol Moore John Paulus Kathryn Freshley Dick Palmer Rae Tso	Carol Skydell Dominic Burrasca Lucy Shimon Isabel Muennichow Sy Wellikson
	Denny Welch	

Dick Gray

Keith Wallace

Jim Matson

Don Tibbetts

Bea McArthur, Burns Nugent

Maxine McIntosh (alternate)

Jerry Storage, Patty Kurzet, Kim Taylor

Bob Miller Ruth May

**Ray Gros** 

Richard Wurzel (P)

Third Mutual Members Absent: None

Laguna Woods Mutual 50:

Mutual 50 Members Absent:

Golden Rain Foundation:

GRF Members Absent:

Staff Present:

Inspectors of Election:

Marilyn Ruekberg (P) Herb Harris

Lloyd Foster Larry Souza Bob Hatch Ken Hammer

Ellen Dalrymple, Marion Levine, Charles Nahas, and

Candidates:	Ray Gros, Ken Hammer, Lynne Dvorak, Pat Feeney, Margaret Klein, Patrick Murphy
Others Present:	Media: Claire Webb - Laguna Woods Globe

## CALL TO ORDER

Jim Matson, President of the Golden Rain Foundation Board of Directors called the meeting to order at 10:05 A.M. and stated that the meeting was held pursuant to notice duly given.

GRF President acted as Chairperson of the meeting.

The Chair certified that the Corporate Members were represented in person or by proxy, and more than fifty-one percent of the voting power were present constituing a quorum.

GRF President Jim Matson led the Membership in a moment of silence and the Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag.

Claire Webb of the Laguna Woods Globe was acknowledged as present.

The Agenda was approved as submitted.

The Mailing of the Notice of Annual Meeting was declared as mailed on November 5, 2010.

The Directors of the Corporate Members approved the minutes of the 45<sup>th</sup> Annual Meeting of the Corporate Members dated January 8, 2010 and the minutes of the Special Meeting of the Corporate Members dated July 22, 2010.

GRF President Matson commented on the Broadband transaction to Connexion, the new Golf Building project, and the Plan-A-Ride Bus Program and its projected savings to the Community.

GRF President Matson introduced the following Inspectors of Election: Ellen Dalrymple, Marion Levine, Charles Nahas, and Maxine McIntosh (alternate).

GRF President Matson acknowledged the retiring directors: Ray Gros, Ken Hammer, Bob Miller, Bea McArthur and expressed his appreciation for their contribution to the Community.

GRF President Matson introduced the following Candidates running for the four (4), three year terms, expiring in 2013:

Ray Gros Ken Hammer Lynne Dvorak Pat Feeney Margaret Klein Patrick Murphy Golden Rain Foundation of Laguna Woods 46th Annual Meeting of the Corporate Members Page 3 of 3

Mr. Jerry Storage explained the voting procedures.

One of the Inspectors of Election announced that another Director of the Corporate Members is on her way and the Inspectors of Election will accept her vote upon receipt.

Third Director Isabel Muennichow made motion to commence balloting. United Director Gail McNulty seconded the motion and the motion carried without objection.

The Directors of the Corporate Members cast their votes for four (4) directors to the Golden Rain Foundation Board of Directors.

Without objection, the balloting ceased and the Inspectors of Election collected and counted the ballots.

The Chair received the certification of the report of the Inspectors of Election and announced that the following persons had been duly elected to terms expiring in 2013:

8,080
7,056
12,102
10,850

GRF President Matson congratulated the newly elected Directors.

There being no further business to come before the meeting, the meeting was adjourned at 10:37 A.M.

Jim Matson, GRF President